top of page
Search

Fork Yea! | Hanger

Updated: Feb 9, 2021

So I was in need of a kitchen towel holder one fine day and all I had was a bunch of old silverware (stainless steel). Yes, in keeping with a farmhouse theme it fits easily. I found that my fort bent nicely and I don't have to worry about it rusting from a damp hand-towel. For me this project was a freebie! :)


You need:

A piece of old silverware

Hammer

Plyers

Drill

1 Screw


 

How To:

  1. Hammer your fork flat where your screw will go.

  2. Using plyers gently bend the twines outward. * You can make whatever shape you want. I was going for a Fleur-de-lis shape.

  3. Drill a small hole through the fork for your screw to easily go through.

  4. Screw it to your board, cabinet, etc...

Shop for Farmhouse Style digital Art & Textiles https://www.etsy.com/shop/ThreadbareBunny?ref=search_shop_redirect


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page