top of page
Search

Roll Top Desk | Redo!

So my hubby brought home a free find, a wood roll top desk. It didn't look so great and the roll top, well it didn't really roll. :) Our son needed a computer desk, so we decided to take the roll top off. When we did that, it left us with no top. The desk structure was still in good shape. Luckily my hubby had some ply wood handy and cut us a top to fit.

I took all the hardware off (knobs & drawer handles) and sanded the desk all over. We had a midnight blue paint leftover from a former project so I used that.

I sanded and used a sealer on the new wooden top of the desk and re-used the knobs & handles. It took more time & energy than a large cost but I think it well worth the effort!




Don't forget to add a framed photo to that new desktop. Shop Farmhouse Style Digital Art & Textiles https://www.etsy.com/shop/ThreadbareBunny?ref=search_shop_redirect


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page